Immovable Property (Designation of Special Areas) (Amendment) Regulations, 2007 (L.N. 320 of 2007). | Land Portal

Información del recurso

Resource Language: 
ISBN / Resource ID: 
License of the resource: 
Copyright details: 
© FAO. FAO is committed to making its content freely available and encourages the use, reproduction and dissemination of the text, multimedia and data presented. Except where otherwise indicated, content may be copied, printed and downloaded for private study, research and teaching purposes, and for use in non-commercial products or services, provided that appropriate acknowledgement of FAO as the source and copyright holder is given and that FAO's endorsement of users' views, products or services is not stated or implied in any way.

These Regulations supplement the Immovable Property (Designation of Special Areas) Regulations by inserting new regulations 4 and 5. These new provisions concern further circumstances under which the Minister of Finance is entitled to issue an order designating an area as a Special Designated Area, upon application by non residents who intend to acquire immovable property.

Amends: Immovable Property (Designation of Special Areas) Regulations, 2006 (L.N. 227 of 2006). (2006)

Autores y editores

Author(s), editor(s), contributor(s): 



Great Britain formally acquired Malta in 1814. The island staunchly supported the UK through both world wars and remained in the Commonwealth when it became independent in 1964; a decade later it declared itself a republic. Since about the mid-1980s, the island has transformed itself into a freight transshipment point, a financial center, and a tourist destination while its key industries moved toward more service-oriented activities. Malta became an EU member in May 2004 and began using the euro as currency in 2008.

Malta is a parliamentary republic.

Proveedor de datos

Comparta esta página