Local Government (Aboriginal Lands) Act 1978. | Land Portal

Información del recurso

Resource Language: 
ISBN / Resource ID: 
License of the resource: 
Copyright details: 
© FAO. FAO is committed to making its content freely available and encourages the use, reproduction and dissemination of the text, multimedia and data presented. Except where otherwise indicated, content may be copied, printed and downloaded for private study, research and teaching purposes, and for use in non-commercial products or services, provided that appropriate acknowledgement of FAO as the source and copyright holder is given and that FAO's endorsement of users' views, products or services is not stated or implied in any way.

This Act provides for the creation of two local government areas and councils, at Aurukun and at Mornington Island. The Act consists of 8 Parts divided into 43 sections: Preliminary (Part 1); Grant of lease (Part 2); Local government areas and councils (Part 3); Coordinating and advisory committees (Part 4); Provisions concerning the shires and their councils (Part 5); Resumptio of leases (Part 5A); Miscellaneous (Part 6); and Validating and transitional provisions (Part 7). Section 19 concerns the right of resident in shires, while other sections in Part 5 concern the powers of councils on land and other resources in shires.

Autores y editores

Author(s), editor(s), contributor(s): 

Office of the Queensland Parliamentary Counsel

Proveedor de datos

Comparta esta página