Aboriginal Land Regulation 2011. | Land Portal

Información del recurso

Resource Language: 
ISBN / Resource ID: 
License of the resource: 
Copyright details: 
© FAO. FAO is committed to making its content freely available and encourages the use, reproduction and dissemination of the text, multimedia and data presented. Except where otherwise indicated, content may be copied, printed and downloaded for private study, research and teaching purposes, and for use in non-commercial products or services, provided that appropriate acknowledgement of FAO as the source and copyright holder is given and that FAO's endorsement of users' views, products or services is not stated or implied in any way.

This Regulation provides for the implementation of the Aboriginal Land Act 1991. The Regulation is divided into 8 Parts (56 regulations) and is completed by 5 Schedules. Part 2 sets out provisions on land trusts and Part 3 provides codes of conduct about mining leases. Part 4 prescribes mining royalties and Part 5 regulates appeals to the Land Appeal Court. The remaining Parts address declarations, provisions of miscellaneous nature, and transitional provisions. Schedules define tidal land that is available State land, available State land that is transferable land, available State land that is claimable land, and Aboriginal reserve land.

Implements: Aboriginal Land Act 1991. (2016-05-25)
Repeals: Aboriginal Land Regulation 1991. (2015-12-11)

Autores y editores

Author(s), editor(s), contributor(s): 

Office of the Queensland Parliamentary Counsel

Proveedor de datos

Comparta esta página