Soil and Land Conservation Act, 1945. | Land Portal

Información del recurso

Resource Language: 
ISBN / Resource ID: 
Copyright details: 
The content of the record or set of records may be used, reproduced, downloaded and printed in an unaltered form solely for personal study and non-commercial purposes, provided that FAO copyright is properly ackowledged. Any other use is strictly prohibited without the prior written permission of the FAO Legal Office. Any requests for permission should be directed to the FAO Legal Office at:

The Act (48 sections, 1 Schedule) is divided into 6 Parts: Preliminary (I), Administration (II), Soil Conservation Service (III), Soil Conservation Reserves (IV), Areas of Erosion Hazard (V) and Miscellaneous (VI). The Soil Conservation Service is established as part of the Department of Agriculture, headed by the Commissioner of Soil Conservation, as well as the Soil Conservation Advisory Committee. The administration may declare areas to be Soil Conservation Reserves or Area of Erosion Hazard.

Proveedor de datos

Foco geográfico

Categorias relacionadas

Comparta esta página