United Nations Economic Commission for Africa | Page 6 | Land Portal
Focal point: 
Collen V Kelapile
Phone number: 


Addis Ababa
Postal address: 
Menelik II Ave. P.O. Box 3001 Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Working languages: 

Established by the Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) of the United Nations (UN) in 1958 as one of the UN's five regional commissions, ECA's mandate is to promote the economic and social development of its member States, foster intra-regional integration, and promote international cooperation for Africa's development.

Made up of 54 member States, and playing a dual role as a regional arm of the UN and as a key component of the African institutional landscape, ECA is well positioned to make unique contributions to address the Continent’s development challenges.

ECA’s thematic areas of focus are as follows:

  • Macroeconomic Policy
  • Regional Integration and Trade
  • Social Development
  • Natural Resources
  • Innovation and Technology
  • Gender
  • Governance

United Nations Economic Commission for Africa Resources

Exibindo 51 - 60 de 538
Relatórios e Pesquisa
Maio 2017

The work presented here aims to support the Land Policy Initiative (LPI) Secretariat in spearheading the implementation of the Nairobi Action Plan, particularly the achievement of the first action related to the Assessments of large-scale land based investment (LSLBI) in Africa, in order to build the necessary evidence and analysis required for the implementation of the remainder of the actions

Relatórios e Pesquisa
Abril 2017

The Land Policy Initiative (LPI) Steering Committee present the progress made in implementing the decisions of the Steering Committee included the secretariat prepared documentation on the transition from LPI to ALPC, addressing- the activities to be undertaken with proposed timelines supporting the ALPC transition; The Secretariat had consulted and engaged with partners in finalizing the ALP

Compartilhe esta página