Immovable Property (Designation of Special Areas) Regulations, 2006 (L.N. 227 of 2006). | Land Portal

Informações sobre recurso

Resource Language: 
ISBN / Resource ID: 
License of the resource: 
Copyright details: 
© FAO. FAO is committed to making its content freely available and encourages the use, reproduction and dissemination of the text, multimedia and data presented. Except where otherwise indicated, content may be copied, printed and downloaded for private study, research and teaching purposes, and for use in non-commercial products or services, provided that appropriate acknowledgement of FAO as the source and copyright holder is given and that FAO's endorsement of users' views, products or services is not stated or implied in any way.

These Regulations define the criteria and guidelines for the designation of Special Designated Areas, which are exempted from the prohibition of acquisition of immovable property in Malta by non residents. The Minister of Finance shall issue an order designating an area as a Special Designated Area upon application by non residents who intend to acquire immovable property.

Implements: Immovable Property (Acquisition by Non-Residents) Act. (2005)
Amended by: Immovable Property (Designation of Special Areas) (Amendment) Regulations, 2007 (L.N. 320 of 2007). (2007)

Autores e editores

Author(s), editor(s), contributor(s): 



Great Britain formally acquired Malta in 1814. The island staunchly supported the UK through both world wars and remained in the Commonwealth when it became independent in 1964; a decade later it declared itself a republic. Since about the mid-1980s, the island has transformed itself into a freight transshipment point, a financial center, and a tourist destination while its key industries moved toward more service-oriented activities. Malta became an EU member in May 2004 and began using the euro as currency in 2008.

Malta is a parliamentary republic.

Provedor de dados

Compartilhe esta página