Valuation of Land Act 2001. | Land Portal

Resource information

Resource Language: 
ISBN / Resource ID: 
License of the resource: 
Copyright details: 
© FAO. FAO is committed to making its content freely available and encourages the use, reproduction and dissemination of the text, multimedia and data presented. Except where otherwise indicated, content may be copied, printed and downloaded for private study, research and teaching purposes, and for use in non-commercial products or services, provided that appropriate acknowledgement of FAO as the source and copyright holder is given and that FAO's endorsement of users' views, products or services is not stated or implied in any way.

This Act, consisting of 68 sections divided into ten Parts and completed by two Schedules, makes provision for the valuation of the land values, capital values and assessed annual values of all lands within each valuation district, including any Crown lands that are liable to be rated in accordance with Part 9 of the Local Government Act 1993. "Crown lands" means land which is vested in the Crown, and which is not contracted to be granted in fee simple; and includes land granted in fee simple which has revested in the Crown by way of purchase or otherwise.

Implemented by: Valuation of Land Regulations 2012. (2012-08-27)

Authors and Publishers

Data provider

Geographical focus

Share this page