Ministerial Order No. 16/2017 establishing the formal Recognition of Traditional Sucos and Indigenous Villages. | Land Portal

Resource information

Date of publication: 
March 2017
Resource Language: 
ISBN / Resource ID: 
License of the resource: 
Copyright details: 
© FAO. FAO is committed to making its content freely available and encourages the use, reproduction and dissemination of the text, multimedia and data presented. Except where otherwise indicated, content may be copied, printed and downloaded for private study, research and teaching purposes, and for use in non-commercial products or services, provided that appropriate acknowledgement of FAO as the source and copyright holder is given and that FAO's endorsement of users' views, products or services is not stated or implied in any way.

This Ministerial Order, consisting of 4 articles and eleven Annexes (I-A to I-M), establishes the formal Recognition of Traditional Sucos and Indigenous Villages existing in the Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste. The Democratic Republic of Timor-Leste recognizes the existence of 451 Sucos and 2,233 Villages, whose designation and location in the national territory is included in Annex I-A to Annex I-M to this Ministerial Order. Annexes specify Administrative Areas; Sucos and related Villages.

Data provider

Share this page