Webinar: Women and Land Rights | Land Portal | Securing Land Rights Through Open Data

 

 

On February 14th we will examine the most effective strategies to combat women’s diminishing land rights within communities.

Individual titling is the most commonly accepted strategy for protecting women’s land rights, but it it is not without its problems. It can lead to increased domestic violence or result in women being run off their land. The webinar's guest presenters -- Rachael Knight of Namati and Judy Adoko of Land and Equity Movement of Uganda (LEMU) -- suggest a more effective strategy. 

Don’t miss this opportunity to hear from the presenters, ask questions, and discuss with those working on land rights around the world. If you cannot attend at this time, make sure to register and we will send you a video recording after it’s finished. 

 

Date: February 14th, 2018

Time: 2pm GMT  (9 am Washington DC; 2 pm Freetown; 5 pm Nairobi; 730 pm Delhi; 9 pm Bangkok)

Registration: sign up here for free

 

This webinar is hosted by the Global Legal Empowerment Network

 

Copyright © Source (mentioned above). All rights reserved. The Land Portal distributes materials without the copyright owner’s permission based on the “fair use” doctrine of copyright, meaning that we post news articles for non-commercial, informative purposes. If you are the owner of the article or report and would like it to be removed, please contact us at hello@landportal.info and we will remove the posting immediately.

Various news items related to land governance are posted on the Land Portal every day by the Land Portal users, from various sources, such as news organizations and other institutions and individuals, representing a diversity of positions on every topic. The copyright lies with the source of the article; the Land Portal Foundation does not have the legal right to edit or correct the article, nor does the Foundation endorse its content. To make corrections or ask for permission to republish or other authorized use of this material, please contact the copyright holder.

Share this page