Licensed Surveyors Act. | Land Portal

Resource information

Resource Language: 
ISBN / Resource ID: 
License of the resource: 
Copyright details: 
© FAO. FAO is committed to making its content freely available and encourages the use, reproduction and dissemination of the text, multimedia and data presented. Except where otherwise indicated, content may be copied, printed and downloaded for private study, research and teaching purposes, and for use in non-commercial products or services, provided that appropriate acknowledgement of FAO as the source and copyright holder is given and that FAO's endorsement of users' views, products or services is not stated or implied in any way.

This Act consisting of 66 sections divided into eight Parts and completed by one Schedule, provides for the registration of land boundary surveyors and for the regulation of the practice of land boundary surveying. The Act consists of 67 sections and is divided into the following parts: Preliminary (I); Surveyor General (II); Surveyors Board (III); Registration and qualifications (IV); Appeals (V); Practice of land boundary surveying (VI); Survey plans (VII) and Miscellaneous (VIII).The Minister shall appoint a licensed surveyor to be the Surveyor-General for the Territory and a Surveyors Board of the Northern Territory of Australia shall be established. The Board shall keep a register known as the Register of Licensed Surveyors. Furthermore, a Licensed Surveyors Appeal Tribunal shall be established.

Authors and Publishers

Author(s), editor(s), contributor(s): 

Leslie Murray


Data provider

Geographical focus

Related categories

Share this page